This September Day

Although I’m going to see Mumford & Sons tonight and very excited about it, there is one thing that takes priority over tonight.

I find myself every year stretching to remember everything I can about this day in 2001. I want to be able to remember and I don’t want to lose the memories in my mind.

Sure, I was not old enough to comprehend what was happening at that exact moment (I was in 4th grade coming back from PE when I found out), but as I’ve grown and learned and met people who were directly affected by that day I have developed a deeper sense of pride in our country.

This is my favorite song to listen to as a reminder of that day. Don’t forget to tell your loved ones how much you care and to thank a soldier today.

Keep Dancing,

Cayla

 

One thought on “This September Day

  1. This was great! Have fun tonight and be careful. Don’t forget to tell Maggie happy birthday!

    Andria Eddy, M.A.ED.,NBCT 53 Gloucester Place Pawleys Island, SC 29585 843-237-5328 Date: Wed, 11 Sep 2013 20:23:25 +0000 To: aceddy@msn.com

Leave a comment