Passion into Purpose

I’ve been in a rut lately: no inspiration, no motivation, and lots of M&M’s. But with the change of the leaves and the holiday season upon me I can feel the spark coming back into life.

passion into purpose2A friend shared that quote with me a few weeks ago and it really struck a chord with me. A few days later I read this post by College Prepster and I knew this idea of passion and purpose was meant to be in my life right now.

I’ve always thought of dance as my passion. It gives me a thrill unlike anything else and it provides me with a sense of belonging. However, being realistic with my health, I know that my hopes of being a professional dancer are in my past.

Could this passion for dance lead me elsewhere? Is there a job out there perfect for me and my love for dance? Is it going to lead me to something else creative? There’s no way to know right now, but I feel like time will tell.

Have you turned a passion into something more?

Keep Dancing,

Cayla

Leave a comment