Here’s To You, Dad

No, this post is not late. I didn’t forget Father’s Day, but today is better! Today is my dad’s birthday!

I won’t embarrass him and reveal his age because it’s not an indication of his personality. I know everyone thinks their dad is the best, but mine takes the cake for sure.

In everything he’s every done he has put his family first. Any job he has taken, moving our family to the beach, and finding the best care for me when I’ve been sick, no matter how far away we may have to go.

My dad is the perfect example of only being as old as you act-I mean he spent his 50th birthday at Disney World and could not have been more happy. I’m thankful for my sense of humor that I picked up from him, although some people may not enjoy my sarcasm constantly. He’s also taught us to always follow our dreams.

Just this summer he began coaching football at our high school because it’s something that he has always wanted to do. He has also gone back to school to get his master, which will allow him to work at the school. He has always encouraged Christopher and I to do whatever will make us happy without focusing on the amount of work or money it would require.

He and my mom are my biggest supporters and I can only hope I will be able to raise a family as well as they have done. So here’s to you, Dad! I will never be able to truly express my gratitude for all that you’ve taught me!

Happy Birthday Old Man!

IMG_3605

IMG_3609

IMG_3604

Keep Dancing,

Cayla

Leave a Reply

