Closing Doors Open New Ones

Lately, life has been an uphill battle. Classes are harder than usual this semester, I’ve felt like a lot of opportunities have slipped away from me, and everyone seems to be obsessed with “what do you want to do after graduation.” Not knowing the answer to that last question has made things particularly uneasy. It’s been a stressful week. I’ve had this feeling of not being important. I want to leave a legacy wherever I go, but I feel like I have not found my way to do this and my senior year is quickly approaching.

However, suddenly today things have been looking up. I’ve had several professors say things to me that they will never understand how much those words meant. Their words of encouragement were exactly what I needed to hear at a time when I’m feeling so small.

An opportunity (not saying what, yet) also presented itself this afternoon. I have never leapt so quickly at something in my life. I don’t want to jinx it and I don’t know exactly what it will entail yet, but I feel like it might give me a sense of direction. I’m very excited about this opportunity and can’t wait to see where this takes my journey. More to come once I know!

Keep Dancing,

Cayla

Leave a Reply

