Excitement in the Air

Woah, only one week to Spring Break. When did that happen? This semester is flying by, but it’s bringing so many exciting opportunities.

Well the one I am most excited about is finally hearing back from IES. I have been  accepted to study abroad in Milan in the fall! I can’t believe it! I’ve been reading all the information all morning. It’s kind of scary, but I know that it will be good for me. I’ve never travelled outside the US (except on a cruise, but I don’t count that). I’m already fantasizing about how wonderful it’s going to be. Between the fashion and architecture and chance to see Europe, I just can’t get over it. It’s kept me in a good mood all week.

The next exciting thing is the fact that this week was Greek Week. It’s been a crazy couple of weeks preparing with lip sync practices. During the awards dinner our chapter was awarded with philanthropic chapter of the year! I could not be more ecstatic! That makes me more proud than anything about my chapter. Our love for St. Jude is one that is hard to beat. I was very proud to serve my chapter as philanthropy chair and hope to see the chapter improve in fundraising efforts.

However, even with all the excitement this week was a stressful one. I’m thankful for the weekend and the time to regroup (and watch Les Mis!). I’m in Ninety-Six at my grandparent’s house, for probably the last time before they move to Pawleys. It’s both exciting and making me sentimental.

Have a great weekend readers!

Keep Dancing,

Cayla

IMG_1392

Some of my sisters at the awards banquet. So proud to be Tri Delta!

Leave a Reply

